Source: Warhammer Fantasy: 8th Edition

Character Mounts
URL Copied!

Many characters ride into battle on a mount of some kind. Character mounts can range from the fairly common and straightforward, such as warhorses, giant wolves or a chariot of some kind, through to the rare and wonderful, such as colossal Dragons, clockwork steeds or bizarre Daemons. Many mounted character models are available, while occasionally Warhammer army books will include further options that you might wish to 'model up' yourself.

As a general rule, character mounts are broken down into four types:

A character and his mount are treated as a single character model for all rules purposes, except as noted below.

Previous - Challenges and Mounts

Next - Cavalry (Characters)