Source: Warhammer Fantasy: 8th Edition

Fight In Extra Ranks
URL Copied!

These troops can fight in extra ranks, perhaps because they have been trained to do so, or because their sheer ferocity means they willingly trample their comrades in order to reach the foe.

If a unit has this special rule then supporting attacks can be made by an extra rank than normal on a turn in which the unit did not charge. Accordingly, a unit with this special rule can normally make supporting attacks with two ranks. Remember that supporting attacks cannot be made to the side or rear, but only to the front.

A horde with this rule will make supporting attacks with three ranks!

Unlike most special rules, the effects of multiple Fight In Extra Ranks special rules are cumulative.

Previous - Fear

Next - Flaming Attacks