Source: Warhammer Fantasy: 8th Edition

URL Copied!

If a model with this special rule is reduced to 0 Wounds by close combat Attacks or Stomps (but not Impact Hits), he can immediately make a single Deathblow attack before he is removed as a casualty. A Deathblow attack can be resolved against any enemy model in base contact and, its unusual sequencing aside, is resolved exactly like a normal close combat attack (and therefore uses any special rules that would normally apply to the model’s close combat attacks). If a model with the Deathblow special rule is slain in a challenge, his Deathblow attack must be directed at the opposing model in the challenge. Once the Deathblow has been resolved, remove the model as a casualty and resolve the rest of the combat (including any more Deathblows).

Previous - Daemon Slayer

Next - Dive Bomb