Source: Warhammer Fantasy: 8th Edition

Leadership Tests
URL Copied!

At certain times, a model or unit might be called upon to take a Leadership test. This represents them drawing upon their courage to face disheartening circumstances.

To take a Leadership test, roll 2D6. If the result is equal to or less than the model's Leadership value, then the test has been passed. If the result is greater than the model's Leadership value, a suitably dire consequence will occur, as detailed in the rule that called for the test. This will normally involve the unit turning tail and fleeing from the enemy. Note that a natural, unmodified, roll of 2 (i.e. rolling a double 1) is always considered to be a pass, regardless of any modifiers that might apply.

If a unit includes models with different Leadership values, always use the one with the highest Leadership – warriors naturally look to the most steadfast of their number for guidance.

Previous - Automatic Pass and Fail

Next - Line of Sight